Nail Files: Orly’s ENCHANTED FOREST

My love affair with nail polish dates waaaaay back to when I was around 8/9 years old.  My tutor then would reward us for perfect quizzes and the prize up for grabs were these teeny tiny nail tattoos.  I remember asking her how it worked and she explained that you simply put it on your nail like any sticker and glop on some top coat and voila! The concept intrigued and delighted me so much that upon buying the topcoat I bought a couple of different colors that went with the stickers.

Little did I know I just got my first lesson on nail art. ^_^

Needless to say I was HOOKED.  I loved looking at my pretty colorful nails and had planned to show them off at school that Monday, but alas, my father gently reminded me that they were not allowed in school and I had to take them off.

It’s a sad thing to not be able to do something you love.  I couldn’t wear nail polish during Nursing school and I couldn’t wear it as a nurse (babies are delicate and it minimizes the risk of exposing them to germs or chemicals) Though I kept acquiring them and admiring my little collection.

Now that I no longer have work or rules to live by…

55208731

Long story short, ladies and gents, I now present my blog feature “Nail Files” where I swatch and review ALL the polish!!!!! ^_____^

Please do forgive my crappy application and visible streaks as I’ve only started to apply polish on myself.  I promise you I will practice as much as I can to make the swatches more pleasant to look at.  But I WILL give my honest unbiased review!!! 🙂

First up is from the Orly “Once Upon A Time” collection.  It is a gorgeous gorgeous green creme that is perfect for Fall… This is Orly’s Enchanted Forest!!

orly_once_upon_a_time

DSC_0111

DSC_0109

I attempted to brighten the picture just a smidge to show off the pretty green that leans more blue than yellow.

DSC_0112_1

It really is the shade of green I would imagine given the name “Enchanted Forest” It is vampy and sophisticated without being boring.  Here I used 2 coats and top coat but I feel it would be much better with the 3.  The first layer leans streaky but  add two more and it would be just perfect.  It doesn’t dry as fast as other polishes so you have to give it some time to set.

This is a great alternative for those looking for a nice vampy polish but are tired of the usual reds or black. Definitely a great color to have with a really good consistency. ^_^

Would love to hear your thoughts on my first Nail Files feature!! 🙂 Love it? Hate it? Got suggestions?? ^_^ Drop me a comment!! 🙂

Tagged , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Nail Files: Orly’s ENCHANTED FOREST

  1. mel1yeung says:

    Love it! ❤ Congrats with this new blog. Looking forward to more nail files! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

